Subscribe to

TaxCOOP engages in action at the heart of the global tax forum. TaxCOOP meets great leaders, conducts interviews and organizes various contests and projects in preparation for its major event TaxCOOP2020 the World Tax Summit. TaxCOOP in action newsletters report on their most important activities and discoveries.

Report presented at COP25

Report 1%

For a Global Environmental Tax System: New Tools

« We can no longer ignore the difficulties of implementing carbon pricing as proposed by the international community for some years now. Faced with the environmental emergency, it is now time to develop
new tax solutions that are complementary to those currently proposed. The modernization of international taxation and new technologies allow new options for global environmental taxation that are important to explore.»

For a Global Environmental Tax System: New Tools

2019. For a Global Environmental Tax System: New Tools. Brigitte Alepin with the collaboration of Louise Otis and Lyne Latulippe. Presented at COP25. 15p.

Memoir

Winning the tax wars, 2016

Over the past few decades, the concentration of wealth and property in the hands of a few has been facilitated by tax evasion, tax avoidance, and above all by tax competition. Fortunately, a determined move toward international cooperation among tax authorities is gathering its forces for the battle.

Stemming from a 2016 conference initiated by the Canadian nonprofit organization TaxCOOP, convened by the World Bank and bringing together well-known taxation experts from prominent international organizations, the book presents outstanding contributions highlighting the impacts of tax competition and viable solutions.

Winning the Tax Wars

2016. Winning the tax wars : Tax Competition and Cooperation. Edited by Brigitte Alepin, Blanca Moreno-Dodson, Louise Otis. Series on International Taxation : Wolters Kluwer. 181p.

TaxCOOP in action! – March 20, 2020

Are Tax Systems Relevant and Adapted to Face the Challenge of Current and Oncoming Crises?

“Do tax regimes allow for adequate state funding, social equity and relevant investments in a timely manner to deal with current and future social, environmental and economic crises?”

 

TaxCOOP in action!– March 20, 2020

The taxation of digital giants

“From the French digital service tax to the threat of American retaliation to a possible OECD multilateral agreement at the end of 2020.”

Content: Laurent Suissa

Inscrivez-vous à 

TaxCOOP s’engage dans l’action au cœur de l’agora fiscal mondial. TaxCOOP rencontre de grands leaders, fait des entrevues et organise divers concours et projets en vue de son grand rendez-vous, le Sommet Mondial de la fiscalité TaxCOOP2020. Les infolettres TaxCOOP en action rendent compte de leurs activités et de leurs découvertes les plus importantes.

Étude présentée à la COP25

Étude 1%

Pour une fiscalité environnementale mondiale: de nouveaux outils

« On ne peut plus ignorer les difficultés d’implantation de la tarification du carbone telle que proposée par la communauté internationale depuis plusieurs années. Face à l’urgence environnementale, le temps est maintenant opportun de développer
de nouvelles solutions fiscales complémentaires à celles actuellement proposées. La modernisation de la fiscalité internationale et les nouvelles technologies permettent de options inédites pour une fiscalité environnementale mondiale qu’il est important d’explorer. »

Pour une fiscalité environnementale mondiale: de nouveaux outils

2019. Pour une fiscalité environnementale mondiale : de nouveaux outils. Brigitte Alepin avec la collaboration de Louise Otis et de Lyne Latulippe. Présenté à la COP25. 16p.

Mémoire

Winning the tax wars, 2016

Au cours des dernières décennies, la concentration de la richesse et de la propriété entre les mains de quelques-uns a été facilitée par l’évasion fiscale, l’évitement fiscal et surtout par la concurrence fiscale. Heureusement, un mouvement déterminé de coopération internationale entre autorités fiscales rassemble ses forces pour la bataille.

Issu de la conférence TaxCOOP2016 tenue à la Banque mondiale, cet ouvrage présente la contribution exceptionnelle d’experts en fiscalité bien connus et de représentants d’organisations internationales de premier plan. On y souligne les impacts de la concurrence fiscale et on expose des solutions viables à la grande guerre fiscale.

Winning the Tax Wars

2016. Winning the tax wars: Tax Competition and Cooperation. Édité par Brigitte Alepin, Blanca Moreno-Dodson et Louise Otis. Series on International Taxation : Wolters Kluwer. 181p.

TaxCOOP en action! – 20 Mars 2020

Les régimes fiscaux sont-ils prêts et adaptés pour faire face aux crises?

Les régimes fiscaux permettent-ils le financement adéquat de l’état, l’équité sociale et des investissements pertinents en temps opportun pour faire face aux crises sociales, environnementales et économiques actuelles et futures ?

 

 

  

TaxCOOP en action!– 20 mars 2020

L’imposition des géants du numérique

“De la taxe française sur le numérique en passant par la menace de représailles américaines à un possible accord multilatéral de l’OCDE en fin 2020?

Article de Laurent Suissa